Lego
HONG KONG, CHINA

For Innovative Girls

Why just boys? LEGO can also be for girls, for innovative girls hoping to change the world.
  1. CHALLENGE

    85% of Lego toys in Hong Kong are sold to boys. How could Lego reach out to the true untapped market? Girls.

  2. SOLUTION

    We leveraged the brand's legacy of igniting children's imagination, to witness how Lego Friends could bring out the creativity in girls, who surprised everyone with imaginative solutions for important societal issues.

    We set out to champion girls who were the future of the city, by showing they are as conscious of local social issues as they are eager to solve them.

    Utilizing video content to inspire the HK parents about girls' imaginative play, and change their attitudes about LEGO, the campaign also recruited consumers via social media communications, to participate and engage in multi-brand activities, including: user-generated content & product sampling.

  3. RESULTS

    Lego successfully activated and converted parents to claim a starter set as the first trial of LEGO Friends for their kids. 46 percent recorded for the activation, which double the previous campaign performance. Sales increased more than 42 percent showing that Lego had indeed reached out to new and growing target group.

see more case studies

乐高
中国香港

创新女孩

通过评选冠军女孩,激发父母重视女孩们的创造力。
  1. 创意简报

    香港乐高玩具85%销售给了男孩。乐高如何触及尚未开发的女孩市场?

  2. 解决方案

    我们利用品牌能够激发孩子们想象力的优势,见证了乐高如何激发女孩们的创造 力,她们对重要的社会问题富有想象力的解决方案惊艳了所有人。

    通过女孩们对未来城市中社会问题,表现出的关注度以及想要解决这些问题的渴 望,评选出冠军女孩。

    利用视频内容来激发香港父母重视女孩想象力的游戏,并改变他们对乐高的态度, 该活动还通过社交媒体传播招募消费者,参与多品牌活动,包括:用户生成内容 和产品采样。

  3. 项目成果

    乐高成功激活并转换了父母们的固有思想,将乐高作为他们孩子第一阶段的玩具。 46%的激活记录是先前活动的两倍。销售额增长超过42%,表明乐高已经触及新 的增长目标群体。

查看更多作品